Skip to content

Week 16 Pick’em Results

December 30, 2009

I’m still climbing, but I need a huge week to steal the Street Crew Pick’em regular season title.

1 point
Buffalo at Atlanta
Kansas City at Cincinnati
Oakland at Cleveland
Seattle at Green Bay
Houston at Miami
Carolina at New York Giants
Jacksonville at New England
Detroit at San Francisco
New York Jets at Indianapolis

2 points (division games)
Tampa Bay at New Orleans
St. Louis at Arizona
Dallas at Washington
Minnesota at Chicago

3 points (Games of the Week)
San Diego
at Tennessee
Baltimore at Pittsburgh
Denver at Philadelphia

I stand with a total of 273 points (of a possible 411), which is behind the leader’s total of 278 points in the Street Crew Pick’em.  I’m very much in reach, if I can make some good moves.  Meanwhile, in the MySpace Pick’em, I have a 162-78 record, which is still well behind the co-leaders’ 168-72 record. I have won the last two weeks in the MySpace Pick’em, but it’s an almost certainty that it’s a case of “too little, too late.”  Meanwhile, my respectful competitors, CHFF and FO, stand with a 161-79 record and a 150-88 record, respectively (still not sure what two games are missing for FO).  I’ve made this respectable, but it seems the usual midseason bugs will make me the bridesmaid of the Street Crew Pick’em league.

No comments yet

Leave a comment